2017 LFC Division 3 All-Stars

2017 LFC Division 3 All-Stars

Here are the Lackawanna Football League Division 3 All-Stars. The All-Stars are selected by a combination vote of the league coaches and the NPF staff.



Brendan Mozeleski, Old Forge

The senior running back completed a standout two-way, four-year career by becoming Old Forge’s all-time leading career rusher and leading the Blue Devils to a District 2 Class A championship. … Carried 270 times for 2,083 yards and 28 touchdowns to finish with 3,665 yards and 50 touchdowns rushing in his career. … Caught 3 passes for 37 yards and a touchdown. … Kicked two extra points and scored a pair of two-point conversions for 180 total points. … Was an all-District 2 selection at linebacker as a junior. … Led the Blue Devils defense with 101 tackles while adding 23 tackles for losses, 3 sacks, 2 blocked kicks and a fumble recovery.




Luke Yanisko, Dunmore

The senior linebacker made more than 100 tackles for a defense that had allowed the fewest points per game in the eastern half of the state before running into seven-time state champion Southern Columbia in the state Class 2A semifinals. … Led the defense to a streak of six straight shutouts on the way to the division title.






Nick Shoemaker, Dunmore

The senior two-way lineman is a division award winner for the second straight year after being named LFC Division 3 Defensive Player of the Year as a junior. … Was a first-team division all-star on both sides of the ball for the second straight season. … Made 26 tackles for losses on the season for a defense that shut out 6 straight opponents at one point. … Was key a blocker for a ground game that averaged 5.9 yards per carry and 193.9 per game.




Jack Henzes, Dunmore

The state’s winningest active high school football coach has led Dunmore to seven straight LFC division titles. … Already over 400 career wins overall, he moved over 400 at Dunmore this season. … Has a 404-148-8 record in 48 seasons leading the Bucks and a 421-159-8 record in 52 seasons, including 4 at Wyoming Area to begin his head coaching career. … Led a dominant team that outscored opponents, 366-26, in 9 divisional games. … Guided Bucks to their fourth straight District 2 Class 2A title.


First Team

QB: Gavin Darcy, Sr. – Dunmore
RB: Joe Chylak, Jr. – Mid Valley
RB: Brendan Mozeleski, Sr. – Old Forge
FB: Frank Damiano, Sr. – Dunmore
WR: Nate Fangio, Sr. – Dunmore
WR: Thomas Pidgeon, Jr. – Lakeland
TE: Zach Rebar, So. – Mid Valley
OL: Shawn Jones, Sr. – Lackawanna Trail
OL: Jerry Longo, Sr. – Dunmore
OL: Michael Muracco, Sr. – Dunmore
OL: King Rose, Sr. – Old Forge
OL: Nick Shoemaker, Sr. – Dunmore
ATH: Tommy Souriyavong, Jr. – Old Forge
K: Mark Rinaldi, Sr. – Dunmore

DL: Kyle Besecker, Sr. – Riverside
DL: Shawn Jones, Sr. – Lackawanna Trail
DL: Michael Muracco, Sr. – Dunmore
DL: Nick Shoemaker, Sr. – Dunmore
DL: Lexus Souriyavong, Sr. – Old Forge
LB: Owen Hivner, Sr. – Lackawanna Trail
LB: Steve Martin, Sr. – Carbondale
LB: Brendan Mozeleski, Sr. – Old Forge
LB: Luke Yanisko, Sr. – Dunmore
DB: Steve Borgia, So. – Dunmore
DB: Nate Fangio, Sr. – Dunmore
DB: Thomas Pidgeon, Jr. – Lakeland
DB: Tommy Souriyavong, Jr. – Old Forge
P: Bryden Jerauld, Sr. – Montrose


Second Team
QB: Dante Lucarelli, Fr. – Old Forge
RB: Chase Briskie, Sr. – Riverside
RB: Giovanna Spataro, Fr. - Lakeland
FB: Colin Hazelton, Jr. – Mid Valley
WR: Anthony Rios, Jr. – Old Forge
WR: Noah Yates, Sr. – Carbondale
TE: Noah O’Malley, Sr. – Dunmore
OL: Kyle Besecker, Sr. – Riverside
OL: Rocco LaCapra, Sr. – Dunmore
OL: Chris Smiegel, Sr. – Lakeland
OL: Lexus Souriyavong, Sr. – Old Forge
OL: Matt Stankiewicz, Sr. – Mid Valley
ATH: Noah Zippittelli, Sr. – Riverside
K: Bryden Jerauld, Sr. – Montrose

DL: Jerry Longo, Sr. – Dunmore
DL: King Rose, Sr. – Old Forge
DL: Matt Stankiewicz, Sr. – Mid Valley
DL: Joel Villar, Sr. – Old Forge
DL: Noah Yates, Sr. – Carbondale
LB: Frank Burke, Sr. - Carbondale
LB: Billy Donvito, Jr. – Dunmore
LB: George Mesko, Jr. – Dunmore
LB: Brett Wargo, Jr. – Old Forge
DB: Joe Chylak, Jr. – Mid Valley
DB: Noah O’Malley, Sr. – Dunmore
DB: Nico Piraino, Sr. – Lakeland
DB: Anthony Rios, Jr. – Old Forge
P: Noah Yates, Sr. – Carbondale


Offense: QB: Nico Piraino, Sr. – Lakeland; RB: Sam Cosmello, Jr. – Susquehanna; Nick Vadella, Jr. – Carbondale; FB: Owen Hivner, Sr. – Lackawanna Trail; WR: Steve Borgia, So. – Dunmore; Dom Possanza, Sr. – Holy Cross; TE: Zac Cost, Jr. - Lackawanna Trail; Michael Hopkins, Sr. – Old Forge; Jason Kline, Sr. – Mid Valley; Andrew Larson, Sr. – Carbondale; OL: Jonathon Naniewicz, Sr. – Lakeland; Jake Sawka, Jr. – Dunmore; ATH: Mason Deakin, Jr. – Susquehanna; K: Nate Rolka, Jr. – Lackawanna Trail

 Defense: DL: Nick D’Andrea, Sr. – Old Forge; Reece Fuchs, Sr. – Carbondale; Kyle Harrity, Jr. – Dunmore; Jason Kline, Sr. – Mid Valley; Dillon Moyle, Sr. – Lackawanna Trail; LB: Seth Bulkley, Sr. – Montrose; Cody Hauswirth, Sr. – Riverside; Colin Hazelton, Jr. – Mid Valley; Antonio Spataro, Jr. – Lakeland; DB: Sebastian Brudnicki, So. – Mid Valley; Jordan Edwards, Jr. – Lackawanna Trail; John Herman, Sr. – Montrose; Jaden Hudson, Sr. – Carbondale; P: Thomas Gilmartin, Sr. - Riverside